Loading Events

« All Events

Pride & Prejudice – Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre

July 3 - August 29

3 July – 29 August: Chester Grosvenor Park

To be fond of dancing was a certain step towards falling in love.

The glorious world of Jane Austen is brought to life in Grosvenor Park in full technicolour in this major new costume drama. Possibly the greatest love story in the English language and a tale of comedy, unbearable passion, and endless dancing…

I cannot fix on the hour, or the spot, or the look or the words, which laid the foundation. It is too long ago. I was in the middle before I knew that I had begun.

Love’s going cheap. It’s finding a husband that will really take it out of you.

There is a stubbornness about me that never can bear to be frightened at the will of others. My courage always rises at every attempt to intimidate me.

 

Prices from £26.50 – £49.50

Book early to guarantee the best price

Children Under 12 go free (1 per Full Price ticket, exc. Premium Seats)

Over 60s discount: Sunday 5 July, 4.30pm

CLICK HERE TO BOOK

Performance Dates:

Friday 3 July 7.30pm

Saturday 4 July 2.30pm

Saturday 4 July 7.30pm

Sunday 5 July 4.30pm

Sunday 12 July 4.30pm

Wednesday 15 July 7.30pm

Friday 17 July 7.30pm

Saturday 18 July 7.30pm

Wednesday 29 July 7.30pm

Friday 31 July 7.30pm

Sunday 2 August 4.30pm

Tuesday 4 August 7.30pm

Thursday 6 August 7.30pm

Saturday 8 August 7.30pm

Wednesday 12 August 7.30pm

Friday 14 August 7.30pm

Sunday 16 August 4.30pm

Thursday 20 August 7.30pm

Saturday 22 August 7.30pm

Thursday 27 August 7.30pm

Saturday 29 August 7.30pm

 

Details

Start:
July 3
End:
August 29

Venue

Chester, CH1 United Kingdom